My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Next Steps

Posted by auntiem10 on April 18, 2010

Before we left CCRM on the day of our One-Day Work-Up (ODWU), we were given some homework to do locally. Priority #1 is the dreaded Endometrial Biopsy . . . a knot forms in my belly just thinking about it. My assignment is to use OPKs to identify the day of my LH surge. Once the OPK is positive, I need to schedule my endometrial biopsy 9-11 days after the day of the LH surge. My nurse instructed me to start testing on Cycle Day 10.

Today is Cycle Day 15, and so far my peeing-on-a-stick efforts have been in vain. I bought the fancy digital Clearblue OPKs just to ensure there is no mistake in reading the test, and I’m dreading having to go back to the store and buy another $21 box. I wish my body would just O and get it over with! =)

8 Responses to “Next Steps”

  1. Elle said

    Don’t fret. Mine was always around the 16-18 day mark! :/ You’ll see that little positive sign soon.

    • auntiem10 said

      Thank you! I think I detected some CM this morning (OPK is still a big ugly circle though), so maybe the next few days will bring the Happy Face! : )

  2. Mo said

    just put you in my ccrm blogroll. will be rooting for you! there are many of us ccrm’ers out here…

    mo

    • auntiem10 said

      Thank you for putting this blog in your blogroll! I am so excited to meet other CCRMers out there and am glad that we can all root for each other!

  3. LC1 said

    Hope you get a +OPK soon!! I agree…those sticks are difficult to read….good idea to get the digital ones. I am going to start OPKing this week so I have an idea if my AF will come on time for the ODWU next month! Ughh!
    I look forward to following your blog as you go thru your cycle!!

  4. Pie said

    Late to seeing this – but I wanted to add that I too did the endo biopsy. Make sure you take 800mg of Advil about an hour before the procedure more to help with cramping, more so than for pain. It hurts while they do it, but it is over pretty quick (30 seconds, max). Plan to rest that day, I had some cramping and soreness, but other than that, I was fine after. Good luck to you with CCRM! I’m another one of the CCRM bloggers, and I think I’ve seen you on IVFC too. Welcome!

    • auntiem10 said

      Thank you for your comment! I have been following you on IVFC. : ) I will definitely follow your advice about the Advil! I hate that cramping feeling and totally dread this test, but I know it is necessary. I can’t wait to just get it over with! Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

 
