My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Tonight

Posted by auntiem10 on May 1, 2010

Tonight the hubby told me that his daughter’s name will be Vivian. Oh, how that hurts. This is a name that we have dreamed about since this time last year. I hope to God that I am able to give this little baby to him. He’s a very reserved man, so for him to say this means that he’s already pictured this scenario in his head. On one hand I can picture a pig-tailed little girl beaming up at him; on the other hand, I can see us grieving yet another loss after our CCRM  IVF cycle. My heart breaks knowing that I have no control over whether Vivian will be a real little girl or not. These are true struggles tonight.

3 Responses to “Tonight”

  1. sue said

    this is a difficult journey we are on…but you can take comfort in knowing that you are in very good hands at ccrm. don’t get too ahead of yourself, there’s no need to stress/think about the what if’s, etc at this point…and know that you aren’t alone…ccrm has lots of success stories with cases that were extremely difficult…hold tight

    • auntiem10 said

      I think last night’s post was the result of a little bit of an anxiety attack. : ) Thank you for responding with such comforting thoughts. My husband does not talk a whole lot about our upcoming cycle aside from the logistics, so it was a surprise last night to hear him talk about picturing his future daughter. Even though I feel very positive about our chances this time around with CCRM, a tiny piece of me is worrying like crazy. And that little piece showed its ugly face last night! 🙂

  2. sue said

    we all have those attacks girl! lol…here’s one for you, the other day while i was driving, i just started thinking about my upcoming cycle…now mind you, i’m a pretty positive person, trying to keep things upbeat…but i just started crying…it was kinda ridiculous…i had to get myself together before i pulled into work … oooohhhh, the things ivf does to otherwise sane women 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
