My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Endo: The Word of the Day

Posted by auntiem10 on May 3, 2010

I was able to schedule an appointment with a local endocrinologist for the morning of May 11th! I was surprised that they had an appointment with that short of a waiting time. Now I’m working on having medical records and Dr. Surrey’s dictated notes faxed to their office.

Speaking of the word “endo” … This afternoon is my endometrial biopsy. I am obviously not looking forward to it, but it needs to be done. It will be one more crossed-off item on the list. However, I fear that my endometrial lining may never be the same. : ) I’m taking off the rest of the afternoon after the biopsy so that I can curl up in a ball in my bed if need be. Oh, and I also have in my possession a bunch of Ibuprofen as well as one Per.co.cet in hopes that drugs may take away the pain. There’s no harm in being prepared, right?

Tomorrow I’ll post my experiences with the biopsy and try not to scare anyone in the process! : )

5 Responses to “Endo: The Word of the Day”

  1. Pie said

    You’ll do fine today! Just take the ibuprofen before, and save the percs for after. very smart to take the rest of the day off, i had cramping for the day, was ok after that.

    Good luck!!

  2. R said

    Yay for a quick appointment. I hope the biopsy goes well without too much pain.

  3. LC1 said

    Hope the biopsy isn’t too bad 🙂 Look forward to hearing how it went.

  4. Cassie said

    I hope it all went well and you are relaxing in bed by now.

  5. Wish you all the best. I just had mine done a couple of weeks ago. It wasn’t as bad as I expected it to be. The Advil did help though. Glad to hear that your endo had a open timeslot on a short notice. Hate having to wait for appointments.

Leave a Reply

 
