My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

A Little Confused

Posted by auntiem10 on May 7, 2010

This morning I woke up to a lot of cramping in my pelvic region, so I thought AF was on her way. I used the restroom just before leaving for work, and there was pink on the TP, so I went ahead and scheduled my Cycle Day 3 bloodwork for Sunday morning.

Usually AF starts very lightly and innocently, and within eight hours I am in pain and bleeding heavily. Today is much different, so I don’t know what to think. By mid-day the bleeding tapered off. I didn’t bleed much at all, actually. However, I am still feeling crampy in my pelvic region.

What the heck? So far today is not following the pattern of a normal AF. I will have to wait to see if it picks back up this evening. And of course, my brain is using this situation as an excuse to convince itself that I might be pregnant. Ugh!

2 Responses to “A Little Confused”

  1. Pie said

    Well, of course! AF knows you need to schedule around her, and she is messing with you. Nasty woman. I hope she shows up soon!

    • auntiem10 said

      You are exactly right–month after month, AF loves to screw with the minds of thousands of infertile women. : ) I will be tuning into your blog later this weekend to read the news! All of my fingers and toes are crossed for you! : )

Leave a Reply

 
