My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Suspense is Over

Posted by auntiem10 on May 7, 2010

AF showed up in full force a couple of hours ago, so now I’m glad that I scheduled my Cycle Day 3 bloodwork. I never let myself seriously consider that I might be pg, so I’m not disappointed. If I ever do get a surprise BFP, I’ll be absolutely shocked. As crazy as it sounds, I’ve accepted the fact that my body just doesn’t want to get pregnant naturally. I know I can never say never, and I would be thrilled if it happens someday, but I certainly don’t think it’s productive to pin my hopes on a positive pregnancy test month after month!

My Cycle Day 3 bloodwork will be drawn on Sunday morning, and I’ll freeze it overnight and ship it out on Monday. That will be one more thing to check off the list! And now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go curl up in a ball on the couch and wallow in my cramps. : )

2 Responses to “Suspense is Over”

  1. Rambler said

    Accck! I was going to leave a comment on your earlier post about the hated waiting game. Came back and saw that you had posted this. Oh well. As you said, at least the suspense is over.

    I’m all about a chocolate brownie and nice glass of milk with some Advil. 🙂

  2. Lc1 said

    Your previous post had me hopeful for you! At least you are no longer in suspense and can get the day 3 bloodwork checked off your list! One more thing done!!! I can’t wait to be there too!

Leave a Reply

 
