My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

14 Days O’Synthroid

Posted by auntiem10 on May 26, 2010

Today marks my 14th day of Synthroid, the medication prescribed to get my wacky thyroid hormone levels under control. Four weeks from now, I’ll have my blood drawn to recheck my hormone levels. In the meantime, I’m going to note how I feel at the 2-week, 4-week, and 6-week mark.

I can honestly say that I have a little more energy. Over the weekend, I worked my butt off gardening outside, deep-cleaning our house, walking our dogs, running errands, and grocery shopping. Previously, I had to pace myself on the weekend (or drink tons of caffeine) to maintain my energy level. It could all be in my head, but I feel that my energy level has increased a little bit.

I’m not feeling the same cold sensation in my extremities, but that could have something to do with the 80+ degree weather lately. : )

My hair is still falling out, little by little. The hair does not fall out in clumps, but strands appear on my clothing consistently throughout the day. Maybe in another few weeks, there will be an improvement!

One Response to “14 Days O’Synthroid”

  1. Rambler said

    Great to hear that your energy is slowing coming back. Hope the tests come back with good results and your throyid is under control.

    Sorry about the hair. That’s a frustrating side effect. 😦

Leave a Reply

 
