My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Memorial Day Weekend 2010

Posted by auntiem10 on May 31, 2010

It’s been an uneventful Memorial Day weekend for the hubby and me this year, which is fine by me. Typically we run from house to house for BBQs, graduation parties, or family functions, so our laziness this weekend is unprecedented. We hung out with some family on Saturday, but for the most part we were free to do whatever we wanted. My DH smoked ribs on his smoker for over three hours yesterday, and we enjoyed an amazing meal. It’s been great having basically a clear agenda!

Tomorrow evening we have tickets to a minor-league baseball game. My DH’s parents are on an Alaskan cruise, and they gave us their tickets. I’m excited about a “date night” with the hubby!

This week may be an interesting one for me professionally. If my managers are forced to cut someone from our team, I may be on the chopping block. I’ve already updated my resume and applied for a couple of jobs that are right up my alley. I’d prefer to stay at my current job so that I would have the vacation time to devote to our time in Denver, but I want to be prepared if I am let go. I’m not letting it ruin my weekend!

Leave a Reply

 
