My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

All’s Quiet…

Posted by auntiem10 on June 4, 2010

Just a few updates since my life is pretty quiet right now:

  • R had a great first beta after a DE cycle at CCRM!
  • I’m still employed, so I am hoping that I was wrong all along on the layoff situation. : )
  • The hubby submitted his application materials for graduate school today!
  • The hubby and I signed up to receive shipments of organic fruit/veggies from a local CSA. Our first shipment will be delivered on June 15.
  • Tomorrow I get to travel to my hometown, hang out with two of my best friends, have my hair cut, and do a little shopping. Can’t wait!
  • It’s going to be 92 degrees F here tomorrow–yuck!

Hope you have a great weekend! : )

8 Responses to “All’s Quiet…”

  1. R said

    Thanks for the shout out! Enjoy your weekend away, it sounds lovely.

    • auntiem10 said

      I am so happy that I am able to follow along with your journey… it gives me so much hope to see others be successful at CCRM.

  2. LisainSK said

    Hi There…thanks so much for all your blog info about CCRM. DH and I will be new patients with CCRM and your info is invaluable. Thanks and best of luck to you!

    LisainSK

  3. Flygirl555 said

    Em – Glad to hear you’re still employed. Hope you like the organic delivery service. we started that recently too and now I love getting a package from the “fruit and produce fairy” each week. Definitely has Encouraged me to eat more healthy and try new foods.

    • auntiem10 said

      Definitely! We are expecting our first box of produce next week and can’t wait to dig into it. I’m feeling so much better now that I’m eating my veggies every day!

  4. LC1 said

    All is quiet with me too… Ordering organic fruit and veggies is a great idea. Hope you had a nice weekend:)

Leave a Reply

 
