My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

There She Is…

Posted by auntiem10 on June 17, 2010

Miss Amerrrrica….

Okay, maybe not. But what I’m about to show you is just as pretty as any beauty contestant. It’s my CCRM IVF Calendar!!! (click to enlarge the image below)

My regular nurse is apparently off the rest of the week, so Tonie got busy creating my calendar and sent it to me last night. Obviously, the dates could change a little depending on my irregular cycles, but it’s exciting to have an actual retrieval date, no matter how tentative it may be!

This calendar has me:

  • starting Lupron on September 15th,
  • starting stims on October 1st,
  • traveling to Denver on October 5th, and
  • tentatively retrieving my eggs on October 12th!

In just ten weeks, I’ll be expecting AF to mark the beginning of that cycle. Considering that we’ve been counting down the weeks for a year now, that doesn’t seem like a very long time at all! Best of all, this schedule will most likely allow me to be at home for our wedding anniversary on October 18th! : ) I am a happy girl today.

7 Responses to “There She Is…”

  1. LC1 said

    That’s very exciting!! I am soo jealous. Why is it so long from starting lupron to stimms? Is that right?

    • auntiem10 said

      I have no idea whether it is right! I will pose this question in a future post. I’ve only ever done the Microdose Lupron protocol, so I took MDL at the same time as stims.

  2. R said

    So glad you got a calendar. She was my nurse and I LOVED her.

  3. JL said

    so excited for you! sept will be here before u know it

    • auntiem10 said

      I’m lucky that my wait is during the summertime, which is when we’re always the most busy. I can’t wait!

  4. […] Played nurse to our Boston terrier as she had major surgery to remove her anal glands, received my first of six calendars, attended the only baby shower I couldn’t miss, devastation ensued after […]

Leave a Reply

 
