My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Weekend Fun

Posted by auntiem10 on June 25, 2010

Sooooo glad it’s Friday! We are gearing up for a busy, but fun weekend!

Tonight my DH is meeting me after work, and we’re going out for dinner at our favorite Thai food restaurant (again!). Afterwards we’re going to a sold-out concert to have our faces melted off by awesome rock gods! : ) We’ve been looking forward to this concert for a couple of months, and it’s finally here! We don’t go to many concerts, but we LOVE live music.

Tomorrow we have three different things going on:

  • Our newly-married friend Jack will be in town with his new wife,
  • My aunt and uncle are hosting a graduation party for my two cousins, one of whom graduated from high school, the other from college, and
  • My pregnant cousin and her husband are going to be in town for a sporting event, and they want us to meet up for dinner.

I’m not sure how we’re going to fit everything in, but our plan right now is to try to hang out with everyone throughout the day. I’m not ecstatic about seeing my cousin’s bump again, but we are close and I can’t turn her down. She does not come to my town very often. I think it may be easier to handle with my dear husband beside me to squeeze my hand.

Sunday we’ll be gardening (we’re getting baby zucchs!), housecleaning, doing laundry, grocery shopping, etc. Domestic day!

My objective in 2010 has been to make my best effort to really enjoy my weekends, because if we are lucky enough to conceive a baby, we won’t have all this alone time again for a long time. I would gladly trade in all of my quiet time for a cooing newborn, but for now I’m just going to work with what I have and make the most out of life. : )

3 Responses to “Weekend Fun”

  1. We do the same thing–pack our weekends full of uber fun stuff that would be harder to do with a kiddo in tow. Eventually (hopefully) we’ll get a referral and eventually (hopefully) we’ll actually arrive home with a kiddo. But for now–it’s all about US! Woo hoo 🙂

  2. Cassie said

    It’s such a great attitude to just make the most of your life as it is right now. I feel like we wasted a lot of time, putting our lives on hold and not making plans, because we felt that a baby was right around the corner. Fast-forward to three years later and we are in the same place. At a certain point, you just have to live your life and enjoy it to its fullest, without letting the IF completely control you. Have a great weekend!

  3. LC1 said

    TGIF!!! Looks like you have a funfilled weekend planned, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

 
