My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Thyroid Recheck Results

Posted by auntiem10 on June 28, 2010

My local endocrinologist’s office just called with the results of my bloodwork rechecking my thyroid levels, and it’s good news!

TSH = 2.55 (CCRM wants this to be below 3.0)
T4 = 1.28
T3 = 98

All of these levels are within normal limits, so my endocrinologist just wants to keep me on 50 mcg of Synthroid for the foreseeable future. Yay! They did not recheck my TPO level (which was super-high in April), but apparently they don’t need to since I am now controlling my thyroid function with Synthroid.

Considering that my TSH = 4.39 just 2.5 months ago, Synthroid has made a big difference! I definitely feel better going into our IVF cycle with a normal TSH.

Today is Cycle Day 14, and I bought OPKs yesterday so that I can detect my LH surge this cycle. I’m going to start testing on Thursday, Cycle Day 17. Next cycle can’t arrive soon enough!

2 Responses to “Thyroid Recheck Results”

  1. R said

    So happy that your thyroid is under control. Good luck with the OPKs!

  2. Flygirl555 said

    Congrats! Another step closer, eh? Your next cycle will be here soon.

Leave a Reply

 
