My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Dr Surrey Update

Posted by auntiem10 on July 1, 2010

Yesterday I heard back from my nurse regarding Dr. Surrey’s feedback after reviewing the digital images of my endometrioma. This is what he said:

Looks like she now only has a single mass down from the three seen here. Let’s just repeat in one cycle.”

This week has been full of good news. My TSH level has been basically cut in half with the help of Synthroid, and no surgery is on the horizon yet (well, except for the egg retrieval!). At the beginning of the next cycle, I’ll go back to my local RE’s office for one more ultrasound to make sure nothing bad is growing in there, and a few days after that, I’ll start BCP!

In other news, today is my 5-year dating anniversary with my wonderful husband! I simply could not ask for a better partner, and I can’t say enough good things about how amazing he is. Despite the struggles we are enduring with infertility, I truly do feel like the luckiest girl alive!

5 Responses to “Dr Surrey Update”

  1. Pie said

    Great news, congrats! You will be at ER before you know it!!

  2. LC1 said

    Yay for good news!!! Happy “dating anniversary” to you and your husband!!

  3. Rambler said

    Wow, that is great news! Less surgery is always a good thing in my book!! You are getting so close to the cycle, isn’t that incredible? Before you know it, there will be a flurry of activity as you head down to Denver.

    Congrats on your dating anniversary (now, did DH remember? 🙂

  4. R said

    So glad you got some good news.

  5. […] her to clarify when I need to go in for testing. I also wonder when they will have me go in for yet another ultrasound after AF shows to measure the endometrioma hanging out by my ovaries. The vagcam and I may be […]

Leave a Reply

 
