My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Happy Independence Day!

Posted by auntiem10 on July 4, 2010

Whew, so far this weekend has been a whirlwind of cooking, entertaining, cleaning, and running errands. Today will be more of the same!

Yesterday we received a letter from CCRM stating our financial obligations for our upcoming cycle. That just made everything all the more “real.” The fees for an IVF Freeze-All w/ICSI cycle include $4910 made payable to CCRM and $8060 made payable to Fertility Laboratories of Colorado (FLC). Anesthesia is an extra $430. We also already paid a $1000 deposit that is not part of the fees listed here. I’m including this info because when I began researching CCRM, I searched endlessly for cycling costs.

Edited to Clarify: The costs listed above represent the charges involved with doing an IVF cycle and freezing all embryos. The amounts listed do not include the transfer fees, chromosome testing (CCS), or medications. I just wanted to make that clear!

I’m still testing negative on OPKs, so I’m wondering if my calendar might need to be readjusted a little bit. We will see. Today is Cycle Day 21, and we had based my calendar on this current cycle lasting 33 days. Usually once I test + on an OPK, AF arrives 14 days later. Since today is CD 21 and I haven’t even tested + on an OPK yet, I’m guessing this cycle will be at least 36 days, if not longer. I’m just trying not to stress about it, since that will probably further postpone AF. The dates on our current calendar meant that my hubby would have to miss his first week of graduate classes, so maybe everything will work out for the best. Maybe my ER will even get pushed closer to Labor Day weekend, in which case I won’t have to take as many vacation days!

3 Responses to “Happy Independence Day!”

  1. R said

    I have always wondered what a + OPK looked like, LOL. Sounds like you are having a nice weekend.

  2. Lindsay said

    I’m in the same boat…waiting for a +OPK. So frustrating! Hope we both get our +OPKs soon so we can get going with our IVF cycles!!

  3. […] I should have asked for the breakdown, but I was in a hurry to get to my next meeting. However, the letter we were originally sent (for a freeze-all cycle) included all of the costs related to the retrieval […]

Leave a Reply

 
