My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

A Few Good Things…

Posted by auntiem10 on July 7, 2010

A few good things have transpired in the past 24 hours:

  • SIL’s first ultrasound went well yesterday, with one blob exactly where it should be. Despite my own personal sadness, this is good news for the family and I certainly wouldn’t have wanted her and my BIL to have received bad news. We were all a little worried about multiples, since DH and his siblings are triplets (Clomid babies).
  • We received a decent-sized unexpected check yesterday in the mail, the result of a national discrimination settlement with a large national retailer for which DH used to work in college. It’s enough money to cover our hotel expenses in Denver + petsitting fees!
  • OPK may have been a bit darker this morning (still negative though). It could just be that I’m now using a different brand of OPKs (CD 23 and counting, ugh).
  • I have a job interview next Thursday! Even though I have a job that I like, this year’s continuing layoffs and some other factors have compelled me to apply for a small handful of positions elsewhere, and this one sounds promising! However, as always, I am jumping the gun and already stressing about the timing of possibly being offered a new job and going through an IVF cycle. I wouldn’t be able to start until at least the end of August, and what if they don’t want to wait to fill the position?!

That’s all I’ve got for today. : )

5 Responses to “A Few Good Things…”

  1. Cassie said

    Are you using the OPKs several times throughout the day? I always had a problem getting an actual positive, but was able to figure it out based on the trends of the tests over several days. I have heard that the best time to test is late-morning or early afternoon. But I would do it several times throughout the day, especially when I started to see them get a little darker, so I wouldn’t miss it. Good luck! Those OPKs are pesky little things!

    • auntiem10 said

      I’ve only been testing first thing in the morning, so it’s possible that I could have missed it. However, in the past I’ve tested + for 24-48 hours, so I was thinking that I would catch the + no matter what. I’m not sure what to think! I do often have cycles that are around 40 days in length, so it’s possible that I could test + tomorrow or Friday. If not, then maybe I missed it! Thanks for your comment!

  2. LisainSK said

    I hate OPK’s…they suck!!! And the digital ones are so darn expensive. But good luck on your job interview next week.

  3. R said

    Unexpected checks are always a good thing!

Leave a Reply

 
