My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Update from CCRM Nurse

Posted by auntiem10 on July 8, 2010

I just heard back from my nurse, and it turns out that she should have written “8” for August on my orders instead of “7” for July. On 8/11 (not 7/11), I’ll have a suppression check. On 8/16 (not 7/16), I’ll have my first follicle scan. At some point after AF arrives, I’ll have the endometrioma measured again. Everything makes sense again!

This just goes to show you that even though CCRM has a great reputation and wonderful nurses, mistakes can happen. They are only human, and they are very busy. Make sure to be proactive and ask questions if you feel like things aren’t quite right!

Now, I guess I’m just back to waiting for AF for another couple of weeks. I am glad that I sent an e-mail!

4 Responses to “Update from CCRM Nurse”

  1. R said

    Glad to hear everything got cleared up. If there is one thing that I have learned it is that you are your best self advocate. Check and double check everything. Don’t be afraid to ask questions.

  2. A.E. said

    Oh good.
    I’m so glad for you that it’s straightened out.
    Now you can concentrate on the exciting stuff : )

  3. I am not trying to be negative about CC.R.M. but I caught all kinds of mistakes. Double check and triple check every.single.thing. As R said, you are your own best advocate. I questioned so many things–I had to put aside the worries that I was being ‘that annoying patient’–the money we were spending and the seriousness of the issue made me able to set that aside. Anyway, glad you got it straightened out!

  4. Pie said

    That makes so much more sense! They made some of these mistakes with me too. You just have to stay vigilant, and be your own case manager.

Leave a Reply

 
