My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Aftermath!

Posted by auntiem10 on July 12, 2010

Here is the aftermath from The Official 2010 OPK POAS-palooza:

Not a single + in the bunch, but I guess I should have used more than one/day. So annoying. The OPKs are now gone, and today is Cycle Day 28. Surely if I were going to have an LH surge, it would have happened by now. The dates on my calendar are based on AF arriving this coming Sunday. I’ll have to wait and see whether my body cooperates!

3 Responses to “Aftermath!”

  1. LC1 said

    This is so funny! That’s me too…I didn’t get a +OPK either! I think we both missed it. I’m still testing and it’s cycle day 25!! Hope you get AF soon and you will be on your way!!! SO excited for you!

  2. Cassie said

    Oh, I didn’t realize you were only testing once per day. You most likely missed it. I would look at the sticks to see where they got darkest, even if not a full “positive”. Although it also looks like you didn’t label them…unless you did on the back. I never got a true positive either, but was able to detect my surge pretty well by just looking at the trend toward darkness. I tested 2 or 3 times per day – late morning, early afternoon and evening. They say that first morning urine is not the best for OPKs.
    You can also get the cheapie tests online or even at Walgreens, so you don’t spend a bundle on the expensive ones.
    I can’t remember if you needed to know when your surge was for any other reason than predicting AF. I hope you get AF on time!

  3. LisainSK said

    Ugh…money down the drain!!

Leave a Reply

 
