My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Short on Time

Posted by auntiem10 on July 15, 2010

I have been short on both time and words this week. I have about four hours left until my big interview, so I have been busy preparing my portfolio and anticipating the questions I may be asked. Also, we have been spending lots of time with family and friends this week. On Tuesday night, I met a friend for dinner. We’ve recently reconnected after spending our childhoods side-by-side, and our meal stretched four hours while we gabbed late into the evening! Yesterday another longtime friend was in town with her family, and tonight my aunt will be in town. Tomorrow my stepmom flies in from upstate NY, and Saturday we are helping two of my cousins move. It’s a crazy week!

I’ve just been trying not to obsess at all about the IVF cycle that is now looming before me. My body is typically uncooperative, and I’m trying not to let stress delay AF if possible. I’m hoping CD 1 will arrive on Sunday after a 33-day cycle. If not, then I’m not sure if each day of delay also means a one-day delay on my calendar, or if my nurse will let me just take less BCPs. Does anyone have experience with a late AF after your nurse has given you a calendar?

Just before AF arrives, I always feel my ovaries “revving up.” I get slight cramps and just an uncomfortable feeling in my pelvic region. That started yesterday afternoon, so perhaps my reproductive system will surprise me and start right on time. We will see!

3 Responses to “Short on Time”

  1. LisainSK said

    It’s always so agonizing when we’re waiting for AF…she never shows up when we want her to. But hoping this time you’ll escape Murphy’s Law on AF!

  2. Flygirl555 said

    Best of luck on the interview tomorrow! Hope your dreams come true!

  3. LC1 said

    Hope AF comes soon!!!!! Good luck with your interview 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
