My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Good News from our Nurse

Posted by auntiem10 on July 20, 2010

Yesterday I e-mailed my nurse, letting her know that AF did not show up as scheduled on 7/18 and asked how the delay may affect our IVF calendar. I received this reply:

We can adjust the number of birth control pills and hopefully not change your calendar at all.  I had you taking 19 birth control pills and we can have you take anywhere between 12-21 birth control pills.  So we have a few days that we can work with and still keep the calendar the same.  Let me know when you get your period and just remember to start the birth control pill on the 3rd day of your period.”

Her response made me feel a lot better. As long as AF shows up within the next week, my calendar won’t have to be rearranged. In the meantime, I’m doing my best not to stress because that’ll only make things worse! In the grand scheme of things, this is only a small setback.

4 Responses to “Good News from our Nurse”

  1. Cassie said

    That is good news. I know it is so frustrating to feel that you are enslaved to the arrival of AF. But it does sound like you’ve got some wiggle room, so that’s great

  2. I’m glad there is flexibility! Oh the ways we can manipulate our bodies during an IVF cycle 🙂

  3. LC1 said

    That’s great!! Thank goodness for BCP that give you some flexibility!! I am sure you are so anxious to get going!! Hope AF comes soon!!!

  4. LisainSK said

    Phew…that’s got to take the pressure off for a little while. I wonder if a session of acupuncture could help you to bring on AF?

Leave a Reply

 
