My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Logistics, Mad Men, and Lupron

Posted by auntiem10 on July 27, 2010

I’m glad to read that I’m in the company of other “Mad Men” fans! Don Draper is yummy! : ) We’re only on episode 10 of season one, so I’m sure we haven’t even gotten to the “meat” of the story yet. I’m pretty sure that soon, my hubby will be pouring himself an old-fashioned and wearing a skinny tie to work. : )

Over the past few days, I have:

  • booked a hotel room for the first part of my stay (when DH arrives on the 20th, we’ll probably move somewhere with a bigger suite)
  • partially paid our cycle fees (I’ll pay the rest when we’re given the all-clear with the suppression check)
  • booked a pet-sitter to stay with our two doggies during the time that my DH is with me in Colorado
  • ordered new food bowls for our doggies that will force them to eat slower (they both eat too fast and inhale their food and then choke on it, which is a constant worry to me and something that was going to cause me stress while a pet-sitter was with them)
  • Figured out from which pharmacy to order my Lupron

Speaking of Lupron, I learned from my nurse that name-brand Lupron is apparently no longer being manufactured. CCRM just orders the generic now, Leuprolide Acetate, which is excellent news for me. Generics are more likely to be covered by insurance companies, and in my case I’ll save over $100 by ordering generically. It’s not much of a financial break with all things considered, but it’s something!

2 Responses to “Logistics, Mad Men, and Lupron”

  1. LisainSK said

    Yummmy…Donald Draper! LOL…but he is so gorgeous…and so mysterious which is why he’s so hot! (Splash of cold water on my face) OH…wait a minute this is an IF blog…sorry Aunt Em! Good to hear things are moving along.

  2. […] the heartbeat, started BCPs for IVF cycle that was later canceled, received third calendar, became obsessed with the AMC series “Mad Men,” decided to incorporate CCS testing into our IVF […]

Leave a Reply

 
