My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Figuring Things Out

Posted by auntiem10 on August 9, 2010

Today I was apparently assigned a new nurse, Marsha. She called me at 9:30 a.m. Mountain Time and quickly followed up with an e-mail. We’ve e-mailed back and forth several times today as she figures out where I’m at with everything, and she seems to be really responsive. I definitely feel better about things!

Tonight I’m going back to my neighborhood CVS pharmacy to pick up the Novarel trigger shot, a refill of my pre-natal vitamins, and the Tetracycline (antibiotic) that I’ll begin taking the day of the egg retrieval. I’ll have to take the obligatory meds picture once I have everything!

Tomorrow is the big suppression check, and I’m ready to get the all-clear so I can focus on wrapping up this work week and then packing for Denver!

5 Responses to “Figuring Things Out”

  1. LisainSK said

    Hopeful for a good suppression check tomorrow!!

  2. Cassie said

    Hooray for a nice, responsive nurse! That really helps things a lot. And I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for your suppression check tomorrow.

  3. Laura said

    Good luck tomorrow!! I will be at CCRM the same time, expected ER on 8/23. Went for my supression check today (all is well). Maybe I will see you around the coffee stand!

  4. A.E. said

    So glad you got a nurse you feel great about. Doesn’t that make such a big difference? I’ll be thinking of you during the suppression check tomorrow.

  5. Lc1 said

    Good luck tomorrow! Hope u get the all clear to start!!!

Leave a Reply

 
