My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

On the Books

Posted by auntiem10 on August 11, 2010

This is my 100th post. I had really been hoping that I could announce in this post that I had taken my first stims shots, but it just wasn’t meant to be. I was feeling pretty down in the dumps last night about this delay. Sometimes this road to pregnancy seems so long, it feels like it will never happen. I don’t have a lot of hope that my estradiol level will come down that much before Friday, since it was three times the level it should have been. I’m preparing myself emotionally to be told that I have to wait another month. And instead of heading to Denver on Sunday, I will be sitting at my in-laws’ house for my MIL’s birthday celebration, staring at my SIL’s pregnant belly and trying not to feel bitter.

Yes, today is an ugly day for me emotionally–for that I am sorry. I’m on the books at my local RE’s office for Suppression Check, Take 2 at 9:45 a.m. on Friday the 13th. They’ll redo the ultrasound and the bloodwork, and this time I think the u/s will be performed by the RE. I’m going to ask him for his opinion. If I have to be delayed, I wonder if it would be worth my while to try to have a lap to clear out the endometrioma (and endometriosis) altogether. I wonder how much a lap would set me back in my timeline–I even wonder if Dr. Surrey could possibly do this while I’m in Denver–does anyone know? If the level comes back elevated again Friday, I’m going to insist on speaking with Dr. Surrey ASAP. After all, he is an expert in endometriosis and would probably have the best take on this situation.

I know with IVF, you have to be prepared for delays and setbacks, but I am just so frustrated.

One Response to “On the Books”

  1. LisainSK said

    So sorry you had such a crappy night…you were not alone in you misery last night as the last few days have been wrought full of worry also. Thinking of you and praying for a miraculous reduction in your E2 level.

Leave a Reply

 
