My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

New(est) Calendar

Posted by auntiem10 on August 25, 2010

The image below is my newest IVF calendar (click to enlarge). Hopefully it will stick this time! I removed our names, but otherwise all details are there! The reference to start an antibiotic on 9/8 is for my DH; I just removed his name from its position next to the date.

If I pass next week’s progesterone check, I’ll need to start making our travel arrangements and scheduling all of our appointments. I’m already freaking out because my dad is scheduled to stay at our house the weekend of September 18th. He lives in upstate NY and is visiting my state for a work conference, and he extended his flight by a few days to spend more time with us. What the heck am I going to tell him? No family/friends IRL (except one who previously cycled at CCRM and our managers) even know about our plans. I’m sure my DH will help me to think of a way to resolve the problem.

6 Responses to “New(est) Calendar”

  1. R said

    I’m glad you got a new calendar. I hope this was the last of the waiting for you!

  2. Pie said

    I had this same situation last September, where my dad was scheduled come to town when we’d be in Denver for a cycle. Up til then, we had not told my dad anything about our IF struggles. We ended up coming out a little, saying that we were going to be out of town for medical treatment for IF. I did not get into details with him (many reasons for that), and we left it at that. Check out my blog from last September, its all there. Good luck with managing that, it is never easy!!

  3. LisainSK said

    I love calendars!! Not sure what to say to your dad…my family knows everything – not sure if that will bite me in the arse later or not but I suck at keeping secrets. Just suck at making little white lies even if they have good intentions. Good luck on that progesterone check next week.

  4. A.E. said

    Love a calendar!
    Also, I have some leftover Gonal-f with your name on it if you’d like. I’ll ask Michael where it is and how much it is and let you know soon.

  5. Cassie said

    Hooray for a calendar!
    Yes, I had a similar problem too. I had to tell my parents about our IVF stuff because my mom was going to be at my grandparents’ nursing home for Thanksgiving and wanted to send my dad to visit us, which would have been much nicer for him than hanging out in the nursing home, or being alone. Of course we didn’t want to appear heartless in turning away my dear old dad, so we had to tell them. They have been so great and supportive about it since then.

  6. […] decided on monitoring and Novarel trigger shot to force ovulation (which failed), received fourth calendar, took a fun weekend trip, prepared myself for failure because of pinching in my […]

Leave a Reply

 
