My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Pinching

Posted by auntiem10 on August 31, 2010

Well, tomorrow is Hurdle #1 of this second attempt at IVF–a progesterone level check. I’m hoping that the HCG trigger shot flushed out the cyst that canceled our first attempt, but something has been bothering me: a pinching sensation near my ovaries. It literally feels as though two fingers are taking a piece of my ovary and giving it a good pinch. The feeling comes and goes, but I’ve been feeling it occasionally for at least a month. Is it the endometrioma, or is it the cyst, refusing to back down and go away? Or am I just a hypochondriac? I will soon find out.

My last AF started on August 8, so that makes tomorrow Cycle Day 25. Even if the trigger shot didn’t do its job for some reason, I should have ovulated by that point in my cycle. CCRM is looking for my progesterone level tomorrow to be greater than 5, indicating that ovulation took place. If tomorrow’s result is good, then I’ll start Lupron either tomorrow or Thursday (my calendar doesn’t specify) and will schedule Hurdle #2 (suppression check) for a week from Friday (9/10). That will be the real test–please, cyst, be gone!

3 Responses to “Pinching”

  1. LisainSK said

    I hope so too!!! I also hope that the pinching is nothing serious. Good thing you’ll have an u/s tomorrow.

  2. LC1 said

    Hoping for good news tomorrow and next week!

  3. […] failed), received fourth calendar, took a fun weekend trip, prepared myself for failure because of pinching in my […]

Leave a Reply

 
