My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Friday and No AF

Posted by auntiem10 on September 17, 2010

Cramps, cramps, cramps, but still no AF. My last AF started August 8, and today is September 17. Surely it has to arrive soon. This will probably be one of the last times I ever excitedly anticipate AF’s arrival! In any other circumstance, I wouldn’t mind going six weeks between AFs. This entire experience has been a huge test in patience!

This week, I’ve felt very off-balance emotionally. The mood swings are in full effect, y’all. I go from laughing to crying to feeling outraged in 0.8 seconds flat, rinse and repeat. I think this may be why some people call it “loopyron.” Of course, the stress that this delay is causing is obviously not helping my emotions, but I fully believe that the lupron is the main culprit. I’ve felt lucky to dodge the headaches that many women have to endure, but it seems I haven’t dodged the hormone-induced wackiness!

I also have zero libido, and honestly haven’t since starting prometrium. So not only is my wonderful hubby having to deal with my moods, but he’s also dealing with my lack of interest. He deserves a gold star or maybe even a gold medal–putting up with me lately probably takes as much energy as completing a decathalon. : )

So this weekend, I’m planning to focus on relaxing and showing the hubby some love. He so totally deserves it. We plan to watch college football and enjoy Mexican cuisine from our favorite place tonight, visit local gardens tomorrow, take our dogs to the park, and bask in the sunshine. It’s going to be beautiful here. Hope you have a great weekend as well!

5 Responses to “Friday and No AF”

  1. LisainSK said

    I had a seriously case of “low libido” as well while on prometrium. I am nervous what kind of side affects that I will get from Lupron but whatever. You have a great weekend too! Sounds lovely!

  2. Cassie said

    Libido? What’s that?
    Seriously though, I’m sure AF will be here soon – hang in there and have a fun weekend!

  3. Sounds like you have an awesome weekend planned!!

  4. Maggie said

    Ha! Libido. (Only for the wizard)
    Come on AF!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Running_girl said

    Enjoy your weekend! Hopefully af will decide to visit!

Leave a Reply

 
