My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Why Hellooo, AF

Posted by auntiem10 on September 19, 2010

I hate the tired old phrase “Just relax and it will happen,” but it worked for me this weekend! Obviously it had nothing to do with pregnancy, but AF finally showed this evening! I fretted over its MIA status for a whole week, and the minute I resigned myself to letting nature take its course, my unfriendly visitor showed up. Pretty sure this will be the worst AF I’ve ever had, but at least we’ll get to start making plans! : ) Hopefully the cyst has its eviction papers!

It’s been such a nice, relaxing weekend for us. Yesterday we toured a local cider mill and enjoyed some root beer, apple cider, and a cider doughnut. Then we walked off a few bites by walking all over a nearby large arboretum, admiring the flowers and wandering the trails. It was great to just soak in the sunshine and go on a date of sorts with my hubby! : )

Off to watch A Streetcar Named Desire and then Mad Men! We devoured all of the seasons and are all caught up and looking forward to tonight’s episode! Me + Don Draper = ❤ ❤ ❤

3 Responses to “Why Hellooo, AF”

  1. R said

    I’m so glad AF showed up and now you can start.

  2. LisainSK said

    Whoo hoo!! Let’s get the show on the road! I’ll be watching Mad Men tonight too…just finished watching Boardwalk Empire…looks like another great show.

  3. LC1 said

    Yay for AF!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
