My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Houston, We Have Liftoff

Posted by auntiem10 on September 21, 2010

Yesterday I rescheduled my suppression check from Wednesday to today, because I couldn’t handle the suspense! And I’ve spent today in tears because I was so confident that we were going to be canceled again based on this morning’s results. I was wrong! I received the call this afternoon that Dr. Surrey has signed off for me to start stims on Thursday… FINALLY!

My local RE performed my u/s this morning, and he found a 15x12mm cyst. He measured my endometrioma, and it appears to have increased in size from 32mm to 39x36mm. I was sure that the 15×12 cyst was the same one from last cycle, the one that had elevated my estradiol level to 293.4 at my last suppression check (when it should have been less than 50). I left with a knot in my belly that refused to untie itself until I got the go-ahead this afternoon. As it turned out, my estradiol level today was only 67, which is still elevated but at least within an acceptable range. CCRM apparently averages out the dimensions of cysts, and since mine was under 15, they aren’t concerned about that either. My body definitely tried to foil this latest attempt at suppression, but it didn’t succeed this time around!

So here’s how the rest of my week will go, from a medical standpoint:

Wednesday: Synthroid, Antibiotic, Prenatal, 10 units Lupron, Antibiotic again, Dexamethasone

Thursday: Synthroid, Antibiotic, Prenatal, 2 vials Menopur,  5 units Lupron, 150 units Follistim, Antibiotic again, Dexamethasone

Friday-Saturday: Same as Thursday

Here we go!!!

11 Responses to “Houston, We Have Liftoff”

  1. Lc1 said

    Wahooo! Finally!!! So excited for you!!

  2. LisainSK said

    What a relief! Thinking of you all day…thanks for sharing!

  3. Maggie said

    Yayyyyyy!!! I am sooo excited for you – and can’t wait for all your exciting updates to come!!!!

  4. romik said

    That’s awesome!!! I think my depot lupron is getting to me because I got teary eyed from reading your update 🙂

  5. A.E. said

    Woo hoo for lift off! We’re here with you every step of the way!

  6. Cassie said

    Hooray!!!

  7. R said

    Finally is right! 🙂

  8. Pie said

    YAY! It’s about time, so glad you are moving!!

  9. Jen said

    Yay! Congrats!

  10. Running_girl said

    Awesome news! Congrats on getting to start!

  11. […] got humiliated at church, received sixth (and final!) calendar once AF finally showed, finally passed suppression check and started stims, drove nine hours to Colorado for our […]

Leave a Reply

 
