My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Eggmaker

Posted by auntiem10 on September 26, 2010

This morning I dragged myself out of bed (it’s amazing how wiped out one can be after a long drive) and headed to CCRM for my first follicle scan and bloodwork.

I snuck in my camera and snapped a couple of photos…

Here is one angle of one of the monitoring rooms.

Directly across from the bed is a TV monitor on which you can see everything on the u/s screen.

Here is a quick photo of one of the little consultation rooms in the main hallway, where you meet with your nurse to discuss your cycle.

My follicle scan went really well. The u/s tech saw about 19 eggs this morning!!! I can’t believe it, since I haven’t been feeling much of anything in that region. She measured the largest eight follicles, all of which are 9 or 10mm. She told me that is a little ahead of schedule; they would normally expect the lead follicles to be about 8mm by the fourth day of stimming. The other 11 follicles were smaller and weren’t measured, but they could still stimulate and catch up. My antral follicle count was 19-21 in April at our ODWU, so these results are right in line with what I expected. The nurse cautioned me to drink tons of water because she thinks I may overstim, so that is something we will have to watch.

After my u/s, I had my blood drawn. I won’t receive those results until later this afternoon or early this evening. The nurse said she doesn’t expect any of my dosages to change, so we will see how it pans out.

I picked up a few things at the grocery store and am now back at the hotel. I’m not sure what I’m going to do today. There’s not a cloud in the sky and the high is 88 degrees, so I may find a park and wander around. I also might sit by the pool and read one of the many magazines I brought, or drive to Barnes & Noble to find a book. Tomorrow I am meeting a fellow CCRMer for lunch, and I’m excited for that! : )

On the way back to the hotel, I snapped a few pics of the mountains while stopping at stop lights. They are so pretty!

7 Responses to “Eggmaker”

  1. LC1 said

    Sounds like things are going well:) Grow eggies, grow!

  2. R said

    So glad you have lots cooking in there. Enjoy your time in Denver.

  3. Cassie said

    That all looks so familiar! I hope you have a great time out there and keep growing lots of beautiful eggs!

  4. Lastchanceivf said

    Yay!!!! Grow follies! Enjoy your time in the lovely mountain air…if you like nature I highly Rec rocky mtn natl park!

  5. Patience said

    What a GREAT start to your cycle! Your photos are great… took me right back there! 🙂 Enjoy your time in the mountains. It is simply stunning. I know I didn’t feel like doing much by the end of stims, but at the beginning I ventured out. Thinking of you!

  6. Maggie said

    I am so happy for you – that you are THERE – and 19 – that is great! And I love the “inside scoop” – just like pp said – takes me right back!! I would sit in the mini waiting room and try to guess which nurse would come find me…it seemed to be different every day!

  7. Me said

    Oh the memories! Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

 
