My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Staying the Same

Posted by auntiem10 on September 26, 2010

Last night I didn’t sleep well–a combination of being away from home and my hubby and my dogs, hearing too many noises around my room, and feeling hot. So after I wrote my last post, I rested in bed and fell into a pretty deep sleep. About 30 minutes ago, the nurse called, and I answered it even though I wasn’t really awake yet. I felt so groggy and spacey, but I managed to comprehend that I’m supposed to stay on the same dose for tonight and tomorrow. My next scan and bloodwork will take place on Tuesday morning.

So on Sunday and Monday, I’ll take: Synthroid, Antibiotic, Prenatal, 2 vials Menopur, 150iu Follistim, 5 units lupron, Antibiotic, Dexamethasone.

I’m choosing not to specifically ask for my estradiol level for this IVF cycle. Last year my estradiol increased dramatically, and it caused me a lot of anxiety. If the nurse volunteers this information, then I’ll report it on here; otherwise, I’m just not going to worry about it.

3 Responses to “Staying the Same”

  1. romik said

    Yay follicles!!!

  2. A.E. said

    Just want you to know that I am overwhelmed by your bravery. You’ve traveled to Denver by yourself, are staying in the hotel, and are giving yourself shots in a foreign city with hubby at home. Girlfriend, if it hasn’t happened already, you’ve earned the title Superwoman. I want so badly for your next title to be Mom. I’m so proud of you! You are a warrior! And CONGRATS on the eggies!

  3. Running_girl said

    It sounds like your cycle is going great. I hope you get a better nights sleep tonight!

Leave a Reply

 
