My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

On the Sixth Day of Stimming

Posted by auntiem10 on September 28, 2010

I went back to CCRM this morning for my second follicle scan and blood draw. The clinic seemed VERY busy today! The personnel were running around like chickens with their heads cut off. The u/s tech saw 12 follicles on my left ovary and at least 11 on my right ovary. Of those, she thinks at least five will definitely be mature on the left, and 11 on the right. She was quick to remind me, though, that more follicles could still catch up as the stimming continues. The largest follicles were 15 and 16mm.

Then I had my blood drawn and am waiting to hear my dosage instructions later today. I also randomly met and chatted with an online friend in the lobby! (Hi, Jen!) : )

My hubby flies in tomorrow! It’s been a little bit neat to just have alone time, but at this point I’m ready for him to get here. The big plans we have so far include a tour of the Denver Mint, a trip to d Bar Desserts for their infamous “Cake and Shake” (we’ve seen every episode of Food Network Challenge, and one of the judges {Keegan Gerhard} owns this establishment), a trip to Rocky Mountain State Park, and probably another trip to the Garden of the Gods. We’ll be taking plenty of pictures, so stay tuned if you want to see more of the Denver area!

4 Responses to “On the Sixth Day of Stimming”

  1. Running_girl said

    We went to d b desserts fro lunch and loved it! Your cycle is looking good!

  2. LC1 said

    Glad stimming is going well and you’ve been enjoying your alone time! Look forward to seeing your pics!!

  3. Jen said

    It was great seeing you too today! Sorry we didn’t get to chat more. And it was crazy there today. My schedule was thrown all out of whack and thanks to a secretary not understanding that cycle day 6 could still mean bleeding, I get to go back next Tuesday for a hysteroscopy. 😦 Glad to hear you enjoyed Park Meadows… I’m partial to the Papyrus store…

  4. Deana said

    Sounds like it’s going great!!!

Leave a Reply

 
