My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

The 10:45 Trigger Shot

Posted by auntiem10 on October 1, 2010

We got the call about an hour ago… we’re triggering tonight at 10:45 p.m. Interestingly, Dr. Surrey only wants me to inject part of the HCG injection instead of the whole 10,000 units. (I found out later that this decision was based on the fact that my estradiol level was pretty high, and Dr. Surrey was worried about hyperstimulation. Just FYI.) My egg retrieval is scheduled for 9:45 a.m. on Sunday morning. I shouldn’t have, but I asked for my estradiol level today. It is 4010. O-m-g, that seems kinda high to me. That is quite a bit higher than my level last year; however, the difference is that 1) it seems that more eggs are brewing, and 2) Dr. Surrey has kept me on a relatively low dose of stims so that the level has increased slow and steady. Hopefully these two factors will make a huge difference in terms of egg quality. Now I wish I wouldn’t have asked for today’s estradiol level!

We went to the Outlets at Castle Rock today and bought some neat stuff–a wok at the Calphalon store, a dutch oven at a different kitchen store, a new Fossil watch for me at the Fossil outlet, some new Adidas socks for dogwalking, and a few other things. Then we walked around Manitou Springs at the base of Pike’s Peak, which is something we did in April during our ODWU stay. We also walked around the Garden of the Gods and took a bunch of pictures. I am pooped, so pictures will have to wait! We’re going to our favorite Denver Thai food restaurant tonight, A Taste of Thailand. It is a hole-in-the-wall across from the Swedish Medical Center, but it’s soooo good!

Tomorrow I have to go back to CCRM for bloodwork, and then we’re heading to Rocky Mountain National Park for the day. It’s going to be yet another gorgeous day, so I”m sure it will be absolutely beautiful there. It’s our last real day in Denver (at least until we return in January for the transfer), so we plan to really enjoy it!

9 Responses to “The 10:45 Trigger Shot”

  1. A.E. said

    Sounds like you’re having a wonderful time together. The dessert bar looked like so much fun! Have a great day tomorrow seeing the sights.

  2. LisainSK said

    Thinking of you on Sunday. Have a great day tomorrow

  3. LC1 said

    Yay for triggering! Sounds like you’re having a lot of fun in Denver!! Have a nice day tomorrow!

  4. Lastchanceivf said

    My e2 was over 7000 on our last corm ivf and I did a double trigger!!!! But I had probs with mature eggs. Happy triggering – hoping for a great ER!

  5. R said

    Sounds like you are really enjoying the Denver sights. Good luck with the trigger and enjoy your last day tomorrow. 🙂

  6. romik said

    I bought a pale yellow dutch oven recently and named her Betsy after Don’s exwife. The name just fit. Thought you might appreciate that. Good luck tonight!

  7. Kim said

    T-t-t-t-t-trigger! Good luck on Sunday!

  8. Pie said

    Yay for trigger!! Enjoy the “day off” today.

    I love those outlets! I just switched back to my fall-winter purse I bought there last January when I was there cycling, and bought that purse to cheer me up after thinking my cycle was crap. Which it turned out not to be at all. Actually that day I bought the purse, things turned around! I love that purse, and those outlets!!

  9. Patience said

    Yay for trigger! We never made it to the Garden of the Gods on all of our trips there. Can’t wait to see your photos when you get a chance. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

 
