My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

The Day Before “The Day”

Posted by auntiem10 on October 2, 2010

We went to CCRM this morning for one last blood draw. The phlebotomist had to stick me twice, because my veins are getting tired. They are testing my HCG level (to make sure the trigger shot absorbed correctly), progesterone, and estradiol. Assuming I receive a call today from the nurse, I don’t plan to ask about my estradiol level. I feel a little anxious about the 4010 level yesterday (although I’ll feel okay about it if a decent number of mature eggs are retrieved tomorrow). I’m feeling considerable pressure in my ovarian region, even more so than yesterday. It doesn’t hurt or anything, but just feels uncomfortable.

Dr. Minjarez will be performing the egg retrieval. I haven’t met her yet, but she was my IRL friend’s doctor, and is a wonderful doctor by all accounts. Even though CCRM’s policy is that we should stay in Denver for one day after retrieval, we are leaving for home right after the retrieval. We probably won’t arrive at our house until 10pm or so, but I will make sure to post about the day’s results after we get home. Thank you so much for checking this blog and supporting us along this journey! It has truly made us feel less alone during this process.

We’re off to Rocky Mountain National Park. Stay tuned for pictures of the past few days–time is getting away from me a bit!

9 Responses to “The Day Before “The Day””

  1. A.E. said

    You are not alone! I am constantly checking for updates. I know your hubs will take great care of you on the car ride home…BUT you need to lean back that seat and get some good sleep. There is some beautiful weather waiting here for you when you return. Did you hear? 37 Sunday night! : )

  2. Patience said

    Dr M did my retrieval. She has a reputation of getting lots of eggs. 🙂 I was really sore after ER, so please take it easy on your ride home. A heating pad was my savior those first few days.

  3. LC1 said

    Good luck tomorrow!!!

  4. Roccie said

    I am here from Lisa’s house.

    Fantastic wishes to you on your retrieval tomorrow.

    Bring ’em home.

  5. Cassie said

    I’m wishing you all the best tomorrow! I know it will go great. You will probably want to sleep most of the way home, so consider making a nice nest in the back seat. Good luck!

  6. LisainSK said

    Hope the retrieval went well today…and safe travels home!

  7. Deana said

    Good luck today – I can’t wait to hear how it goes – I’m sure you will have some great numbers!

  8. Lastchanceivf said

    Dr m is awesome! Can’t wait to hear your er report!!!

  9. romik said

    I was thinking of your retrieval this morning while I was playing golf. I hope everything went well. Safe travels.

Leave a Reply

 
