My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

SIL Update

Posted by auntiem10 on October 7, 2010

While we were in Denver, exploring the downtown area, my pregnant sister-in-law and brother-in-law were at a local OB’s office, finding out the gender of their baby. It’s a Girl. The family is overjoyed, but I simply cannot find it in my heart to feel that way. Being over the hump of our long delay and actively cycling made this news a little more bearable for me, but it’s still difficult. Will the pain ever dissipate?

12.5 weeks until her baby shower. I must find some better coping ability before then so I don’t burst into tears or something!

5 Responses to “SIL Update”

  1. Deana said

    I hope by then, you have your BFP or if it’s before your transfer, I hope you have at least a few normals – it’s so much easier to handle baby-related situations when you know you have something positive happening in your situation. It will be your turn soon!!

  2. LisainSK said

    Like Deana above I REALLY hope that you have 5-6 normals waiting for the transfer while at the shower (or maybe you’ll be getting your BFP then?). Either way…baby showers are a really hard event for me to attend as well.

  3. R said

    It gets easier. I don’t know if you remember but the exact same thing happened to me. Literally while I was having my hysteroscopy and learning that the m/c was not over, my younger sister found out she’s having a girl. It DEVASTATED me. But it does get easier a little bit each day. ((Hugs))

  4. I really hope you are PG by her baby shower. That might make it a little easier to attend her baby shower. Or if you really don’t want to go, we can help you come up with plausible excuses for not being able to make it!

  5. […] eggs retrieved (and blogged about the ER)and 19 fertilized embryos, found out SIL’s baby is a girl, got the call that six great-quality embryos were biopsied for CCS testing, received CCS results […]

Leave a Reply

 
