My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

FET Calendar

Posted by auntiem10 on October 19, 2010

Our CCRM nurse sent us a Frozen Embryo Transfer (FET) calendar a few days ago that details how the rest of this process will unfold (click to enlarge below). It’s wonderful to know what to expect, since this will be our first FET.

My birthday present to myself in December will be starting a pack of BCPs. : ) And my Christmas present to myself will be jabbing myself with lupron beginning on Christmas Eve. And lastly, around New Year’s Eve I’ll be celebrating my first AF in 60 days which, I’m assuming, will be terrible given her two-month absence. It’s funny how the dates on our calendar occur on holidays, but I guess that’s what we get for scheduling all of this around Christmas.

Our actual embryo transfer is scheduled for Friday, January 21, 2011. What’s ironic about that day is that if IVF #1 had worked, our EDD was January 20, 2010. So we’re kind of coming full circle by having the FET occur on January 21 next year. If this FET date sticks, our first beta will occur on January 30, and our first ultrasound would occur right around Valentine’s Day. This will either be the happiest or saddest Valentine’s Day of our lives.

Only twenty-five days stand between me and my second Depot Lupron injection. And thirteen weeks and three days until our FET! Our weekends are pretty filled up through December, so I’m optimistic that the time will pass pretty quickly even though right now January 21 seems so very far away.

10 Responses to “FET Calendar”

  1. Pie said

    I never got AF after doing the DL – I just started the FET prep. So with this pregnancy after all that, it will be 1 year since my LMP (which was a doozy after my last IVF cycle). It’s been sorta nice!

    I hope time flies through the end of the year, and you are to Jan 21 before you know it!!

  2. Mo said

    Yay for the calendar! don’t fear your period after the depot lupron – mine was a little lighter than usual, actually. you won’t build up a lining while on it. it will all be here before you know it. fingers crossed that the depot lupron side effects go easy on you.

    Mo

  3. A.E. said

    Praying for the MOST WONDERFUL Valentine’s Day you’ll ever have!!!

  4. LC1 said

    So exciting to get a calendar!!! YAY!!!!

  5. LisainSK said

    Its so nice when you know a date!! Jan. 21st will be here before you know it. I know…our first u/s if Nov. 1st FET is a BFP is hovering around the 3 year anniversary of m/c # 3 and within days again of my DH’s birthday. So kinda nerve wracking to have his birthday potentially ruined again. But happy, positive thoughts!!!

  6. aps said

    I’ve been reading your blog for a few weeks now…I’m from Kansas City and just returned from my 10 day stay in CO for my ER. It’s been great “hearing” what you’re up to since you are a week ahead of me in the process. Do you by chance know when the ‘travel day’ is for frozen transfers (it’s not on the calendar)? I’m trying to figure out how long this next trip (hopefully!) will be. Wishing you all sorts of luck and happiness!!

  7. Susie said

    Okay, I’ve had a few crazy-busy days and just read your CCS results! AWESOME!! You know we had 5 out of 6 normals, too! I’m so happy for you. This is wonderful. Isn’t it great to feel so good about your investment in CCRM? This is the BEST news.

  8. […] 27, 2010 I’ve been debating whether to go through some acupuncture while preparing for our frozen embryo transfer. I’ve never had a single acupuncture session, but I’m planning to add sessions […]

  9. […] 27, 2010 I’ve been debating whether to go through some acupuncture while preparing for our frozen embryo transfer. I’ve never had a single acupuncture session, but I’m planning to add sessions […]

  10. […] received CCS results SIX days later (five normals!), first Depot Lupron injection, received first FET calendar, more struggles over baby shower planning for SIL, received second FET […]

Leave a Reply

 
