My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Depot Lupron, Day 21

Posted by auntiem10 on November 7, 2010

The medicine was in full effect this past week. Hopefully this means my little beta-3 integrins are preparing themselves to welcome two little embryos in a couple of months!

* Hot flashes-These started this week. I would guesstimate that I feel 10 of them per day currently, each lasting a couple of minutes. As I previously described, my cheeks feel flushed first, and then the warmth creeps down throughout my body. Each hot flash lasts a minute or two. I wake up hot all night and have to kick off my comforter until the coolness returns. It’s not unbearable by any means, but it’s a weird sensation.

* Mood swings-I turned into a bit of a Dr. Jekyll/Mr. Hyde this week. My hubby told me he’s looking forward to me returning back to normal, LOL. My moods varied from weepy to angry to sad, with no rhyme or reason.

* Headaches-No real headaches to speak of this week, thankfully.

* Breakthrough bleeding-No bleeding at all this week, not even spotting.

Depot lupron injection #2 is scheduled for next Saturday the 13th, six days from now. The medication will be delivered on Wednesday, and I’ll have a nurse at my local monitoring office administer the injection again to prevent any human error on our part. Our FET is 10 weeks and one day away!

One Response to “Depot Lupron, Day 21”

  1. LisainSK said

    Glad to hear that your SA have started to subside. Since transfer I’ve experienced alot of flushing too…and I think I know what you mean about hot flashes. Your details sounds similar to my hot flashes this week.

Leave a Reply

 
