My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Thyroid Recheck

Posted by auntiem10 on November 12, 2010

Yesterday I had my blood drawn for my second full thyroid panel since being diagnosed with Hashimoto’s hypothyroidism six months ago. After my diagnosis in May, I began taking 50 mcg of Synthroid each morning. My first thyroid panel post-diagnosis (after six weeks of taking the medication) indicated that my TSH level was reduced by 33% (from 4.39 in April to 2.55 in late June [CCRM wants to see a level below 3.0]). I was told at that time to return in November for retesting to make sure everything was still looking good. Wacky thyroid levels can have negative consequences for babies in utero, so I’m glad my endocrinologist is proactive.

Now that the blood has been drawn, I’ll go to my endocrinologist’s office this upcoming Wednesday to (hopefully) find out the results. I’ll update next week with the follow-up information.

To read my other thyroid-related posts, click “Thyroid Stuff” under Categories in the right pane of this page.

3 Responses to “Thyroid Recheck”

  1. LisainSK said

    Hopeful it’s remaining steady under 3.0 for you…I have it scheduled to get mine tested in a week or two as well.

  2. I am glad that your endo is on top of this. Hope the number stays nice and low for you.

  3. […] I went back to my endocrinologist’s office to find out the results of last week’s blood draw. I’ve been taking 50 mcg/day of Synthroid for six months after being diagnosed with […]

Leave a Reply

 
