My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Depot Lupron, Day 28 (26 Days to Go)

Posted by auntiem10 on November 14, 2010

The first few days of this week, I felt like I was on fire. Then I felt less side effects the rest of the week, perhaps a sign that the Depot Lupron is losing effectiveness? But alas, with injection #2 administered yesterday, I’m sure it won’t be long before the hot flashes return with a vengeance.

* Hot flashes-My advice is that when you sleep, place an ice pack or a Ziploc bag filled with ice and water on your nightstand. When the hot flashes bother you, press the ice pack against your cheek. This seems to really help me.

* Mood swings-I felt better emotionally¬†this week, for the most part. Still a few moments of extreme irritation (especially aimed at dumb drivers during my commute), but I saw an improvement over last week. I’ve been exercising every day to burn energy and earn endorphins, and I think it’s really helping!

* Headaches and breakthrough bleeding–None at all this week.

* Hunger, weight gain, energy-I swear I feel hungrier lately! Food is just not satisfying me like usual. I’m pretty sure I’ve gained a couple of pounds, so I’ve been briskly walking most days at lunch or hopping on our elliptical in the evening to stave off further weight gain. I do have less energy, but maybe that’s partially due to exercising and wearing myself out.

Leave a Reply

 
