My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Depot Lupron, Day 35

Posted by auntiem10 on November 21, 2010

I’m feeling hot-hot-hot this week. My hot flashes are at their worst at night and in the morning. Maybe I’m just preoccupied in the evenings and don’t notice them as much, or maybe they’re not occurring. I’m not sure.

I felt a little off-my-rocker this week. A few days, I just felt on the verge of tears for no rational reason. I’ve felt off-and-on depressed and angry as well. I know (and my hubby knows) that it’s just the medication.

Exercise seems to help control my emotions, but I’ve felt so tired this week, I haven’t really been very active. My newest side effect is insomnia, and I don’t think my lack of sleep is necessarily related to hot flashes because sometimes when I wake up, I feel nice and cool. I’ve been waking up 4-5 times a night and feel anxious until I calm myself down. Normally I’m a pretty heavy sleeper, so this is certainly not the norm for me.

No headaches or breakthrough bleeding. I was worried that these side effects would return since this was Week 1 of the second injection, but I had no reason to be concerned.

Nineteen days until this end of this treatment and the beginning of FET prep. It’s so nice to be in the ‘teens… the end is in sight! Thank you all so much for following along with me through all of these delays. I appreciate it greatly!

3 Responses to “Depot Lupron, Day 35”

  1. Patience said

    The end is in sight! 🙂 Hoping that this will all be worth it in the end. Rooting for you!

  2. LC1 said

    Hey hot mama! Sorry about the continued intense hot flashes, ughh! And now another SE of insomnia… you are doing a great job of hangin in there. So glad the end is in sight. I can’t wait for your FET!!!!

  3. Cassie said

    You will be out of the hot flashes soon enough, and will be so happy to have some lovely estrogen to make things better. I can’t believe how close you are getting to FET prep time…Can’t wait for more updates!

Leave a Reply

 
