My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

The Perfect Getaway

Posted by auntiem10 on December 1, 2010

Happy December! We are back from an awesome six-day vacation in New York. Originally I had planned to type my weekly Depot Lupron update on my iPod Touch, but my WordPress app was not cooperating. Our little getaway was the perfect distraction from our FET countdown.

Speaking of that countdown, it is now in single digits!!! Time is starting to move quickly now. I start BCPs in only NINE days! As my body floods with estrogen once again, the hot flashes will dissipate… I can’t wait! Also, my first acupuncture consultation is six days away.

And while we were gone, my nurse emailed the medication orders for our FET. They aren’t quite right, but here’s what it looks like minus any identifying information (click to enlarge):

I’ll probably pick up the medications this weekend. Eek, can’t believe it’s finally time!!!

We’ve made a few big decisions recently, and I’ll be writing about them soon. I’m in catch up mode today, but stay tuned!

5 Responses to “The Perfect Getaway”

  1. LC1 said

    Wow it’s December already!! Time sure is flying by! Only nine days to BCP!! You are getting close!
    Interested to hear about your “big decisions”!!

  2. LisainSK said

    Glad to have you back Em!!

  3. Cassie said

    So exciting!

  4. Pie said

    Oh, those BCPs will be the best thing you’ve ever experienced!! And single digits, that is very soon! Here’s to a cool December!

  5. Rambler said

    Wow, looks like we may be cycling a bit in parellel with each other! Everything is going to happen next month for us. I won’t know exact dates until AF starts for me this month, but how long will you be at CCRM? I don’t know how many days a FET cycle is. Just for the weekend? If we overlap, I think dinner or a vent session would be in the works!!

    So happy to see you close to the end of this chase. It’s been a long time coming. Yay!

Leave a Reply

 
