My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Free Vivelle Patches

Posted by auntiem10 on December 4, 2010

CCRM’s FET protocol includes Vivelle patches, medicine intended to produce a flow of estrogen in the body. My awesome, newly pregnant friend Lisa posted recently about a free offer from the manufacturer of Vivelle, Novogyne Pharmaceuticals.

If you go to this website, complete the fields, and click Submit, you can print a voucher for a free one month supply of Vivelle patches. From what I read on the website, I think a “one month supply” is typically eight patches (and CCRM wants me to order 56!), but at least it saves a little money. I’m not sure how much these cost out-of-pocket, but even with my insurance co-pay, these patches are still relatively expensive–$35 for eight patches. Every little bit counts, especially when you’ve already paid $25K+ for your IVF cycle and FET!

I printed my voucher last night but haven’t yet picked up my patches, so I hope I’m passing along good information. If you’re preparing to buy these patches, be sure to print out the voucher!

One Response to “Free Vivelle Patches”

  1. LC1 said

    I used this coupon too! My insurance covers about one box a week, so I had to pay out of pocket for extra. Those things aren’t cheap!

Leave a Reply

 
