My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Archive for December 17th, 2010

Lupron Has Commenced

Posted by auntiem10 on December 17, 2010

This morning I started 10 units of Lupron, which is step 2 in my protocol. Woo-hoo! Jabbing myself with a needle no longer even fazes me. My DH and I chuckled a bit last weekend because my in-laws’ dog has been diagnosed with allergies, and my MIL and FIL are now administering injections to help their boxer become resistant to the allergens. My MIL showed us the injection supplies and acted as though we should be impressed. Even my needlephobic hubby practically had to stifle a yawn. I’m not sure if my MIL realizes that IVF = lots and lots of needles, but we couldn’t muster the same excitement as everyone else about the shots. : )

I continue 10 units of lupron and one BCP daily until Tuesday, after which I discontinue BCPs and wait for AF. Once AF starts, I drop my dosage of lupron to 5 units/day until the day (tentatively January 7th) on which I’ll have bloodwork and an ultrasound to get the official green light to transfer the blast on 1/13. Three weeks and six days to go!

Posted in FET | 8 Comments »