My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Lupron Has Commenced

Posted by auntiem10 on December 17, 2010

This morning I started 10 units of Lupron, which is step 2 in my protocol. Woo-hoo! Jabbing myself with a needle no longer even fazes me. My DH and I chuckled a bit last weekend because my in-laws’ dog has been diagnosed with allergies, and my MIL and FIL are now administering injections to help their boxer become resistant to the allergens. My MIL showed us the injection supplies and acted as though we should be impressed. Even my needlephobic hubby practically had to stifle a yawn. I’m not sure if my MIL realizes that IVF = lots and lots of needles, but we couldn’t muster the same excitement as everyone else about the shots. : )

I continue 10 units of lupron and one BCP daily until Tuesday, after which I discontinue BCPs and wait for AF. Once AF starts, I drop my dosage of lupron to 5 units/day until the day (tentatively January 7th) on which I’ll have bloodwork and an ultrasound to get the official green light to transfer the blast on 1/13. Three weeks and six days to go!

8 Responses to “Lupron Has Commenced”

  1. Jen said

    Great news! Crossing my fingers for you!

  2. LC1 said

    Wahooo! It’s getting so close! So excited for you!

  3. R said

    yay for starting.

  4. Cassie said

    It always made me feel like things were really getting going when I started the shots. You are getting close!

  5. LisainSK said

    Three weeks?!! Oh man time is FLYING by!!

  6. Marcia said

    Good news. Thinking of you often!!

  7. Rambler said

    LOL about the injection comparsion. Hope green light is just around the corner!!

  8. […] of an acupuncture appointment, received fourth FET calendar, picked up FET meds, finished BCPs and started Lupron, received fifth (and hopefully last!) FET calendar, struggled more with baby stuff, passed first […]

Leave a Reply

 
