My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Small Change to FET Calendar

Posted by auntiem10 on December 24, 2010

Yesterday I talked to a nurse at CCRM (not my regular nurse since she was out), and after talking, we decided that I don’t need to have bloodwork drawn today after all. The nurse said any bleeding after two months of Depot Lupron is a good thing, and it’s been consistent enough that she’s confident calling it AF. The spotting was heavier for a while yesterday, and I’m 99% sure at this point that it’s AF and not breakthrough bleeding. So we’re calling Wednesday Cycle Day 1, otherwise known (hopefully!) as the first day of my pregnancy.

Since my previous calendar listed 12/24 as the estimated day on which AF would arrive, the dates going forward had to be adjusted a bit. I expressed a desire to move up our FET date by two days if possible, since AF had cooperated a few days early, but it turns out that they are booked. So I will have to stick with the 1/13/11 FET date and simply add in two extra days of Vivelle patches. No big deal.

Patients are supposed to begin sticking on the Vivelle patches on CD 3, so I’m starting them today instead of Sunday as originally scheduled. I also start taking 81mg aspirin every day from this point forward, and I reduce my daily Lupron dose from 10 units to 5 units. And instead of having my estradiol level checked on New Years Day as originally planned, my first check will now be next Thursday, December 30th. Everything else stays the same, and you can check out my FINAL FET calendar below (click to enlarge).

 

2 Responses to “Small Change to FET Calendar”

  1. Jen said

    You are almost there! Yay!

  2. […] received fourth FET calendar, picked up FET meds, finished BCPs and started Lupron, received fifth (and hopefully last!) FET calendar, struggled more with baby stuff, passed first estradiol […]

Leave a Reply

 
