My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Go Time

Posted by auntiem10 on January 2, 2011

Many Gifts stacked in the car… Check.

Much Food prepared and resting on the kitchen counter… Check.

One Diaper cake created and in the car… Check.

Three Games ready to be played… Check.

One iTunes library filled with baby-related music… Check.

One heart steeling itself for an emotionally draining day… Check.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

The baby shower starts in three hours. So happy for them, so sad for us, as always. We’ve come so far and are so fortunate to have such great results so far, but we all know that “perfect on paper” doesn’t always translate to a baby bump. At least I can take comfort in the fact that we leave for Denver NEXT WEEK. Oh, and I can come home and watch my beloved basketball team play tonight (priorities!). I can also remind myself that I’m amassing a patchwork quilt (from Vivelle patch residue) beneath my waistline as I’m typing this, and before long we’ll cross the finish line of this long looooooong cycle. Eleven more days. All of these things should help me as I face the oohs, the aahs, the squeals, the tiny clothes, the ducks in the punch bowl, the pink and purple M&Ms (picked up specially in Times Square in November), the big belly, the looks of excitement. It will all be over in five hours, and I can then focus on 1/13/11.

4 Responses to “Go Time”

  1. Cassie said

    It sounds like you are well prepared. I hope the shower goes by as painlessly as possible. I never had to go to one during my IF struggles, so I consider myself pretty lucky. I’ll be wishing you luck!

  2. Marcia said

    One good thing is that all this preparing for the shower has kept your mind occupied making the time go by faster. Hang in there, it won’t be long now.

  3. Pie said

    I hope everything went smoothly, and even if not, it is behind you now. NEXT WEEK!!! I’m getting very very excited for you!

  4. LC1 said

    Happy New Year! I can’t believe you leave for Denver next week!!! Getting so close! Hope the babyshower was ok, not too sad. Hoping so much they’ll be throwing you a shower in 2011!!!

Leave a Reply

 
