My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

My Uterine Lining is an Overachiever

Posted by auntiem10 on January 7, 2011

So far so good today! I went to my local RE’s office and had my blood drawn, then stripped down for the ultrasound. My lining is 14.5mm! The magic number was >8, so my body definitely overachieved on this result. I asked the u/s tech if your lining can be “too thick,” and she said that my result is perfect. She also pointed out that my lining is triple stripe, so all of this is wonderful news!

My #1 stressor going into this morning’s appointment was the idea of cysts near my ovaries. I’m cyst-prone and figured a cyst might result in a postponement of our FET. This turned out to be a dumb thing to worry about, because the u/s tech told me that they usually don’t care if cysts are present before an FET. In fact, the order CCRM sent did not even instruct my local clinic to check my ovaries. However, the u/s tech checked anyway, and she commented that my ovaries are quiet except for the dumb endometrioma that is still present. So barring any issues with my estradiol level (which I’ll hear about later today), we should be good to go next week!

3 Responses to “My Uterine Lining is an Overachiever”

  1. R said

    Wow, that is one thick lining! So excited for you.

  2. LC1 said

    Yay! Hope you get the green light, sounds like you will!!! Less than a week away!!!! So very exciting!

  3. Anonymous said

    Wow that’s good news. Denver here you come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
