My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Progesterone Party

Posted by auntiem10 on January 10, 2011

Huge congrats to Pie, who is presumably cuddling her sweet little CCRM baby as I’m writing this! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Well, my progesterone situation was finally resolved today. My local clinic told me they faxed my results yesterday at 10:01 a.m., but CCRM did not receive them. I had my local clinic re-fax the results this morning, and I heard from my CCRM nurse around noon. My progesterone level yesterday was 19. My nurse said that they are looking for my progesterone level to be 20 on the day of transfer, so my level after only one PIO injection is very, very good. She instructed me to continue with my calendar as written and let me know that she’ll call tomorrow with my official transfer details.

Edited to Add: I opted for progesterone in oil injections over suppositories (supplementing with one Endometrin at bedtime), and since PIO injections are more easily detected in the blood, CCRM looks for a progesterone level of >20. If you have opted to just do the suppositories three or four times/day, then CCRM looks for a progesterone level of >5 because the suppositories are less detectable in the blood.

Holy cow! We fly out the day after tomorrow! We’re experiencing a mini-blizzard today (6-8″ of snow so far), so I had to take a vacation day. Lots of shoveling outside + cuddling with my pooches ensued. That means my only work day this week will be tomorrow, and then we’re Denver-bound. After such a long wait, the last few weeks sure did pass quickly!

7 Responses to “Progesterone Party”

  1. Cassie said

    I hope your trip goes off without a hitch!

  2. LC1 said

    Have a great last day at work…last day being a non-preggo worker!! Have a great trip to Denver and just can’t wait to hear about your big day!!

  3. LisainSK said

    Safe travels!!!

  4. Marcia said

    Good luck on Thursday. Have a nice trip.

  5. Dee said

    Hi, I have just started reading your blog – looking for FET info as I am undergoing one in March.

    Best of luck and safe travels. Can’t wait to hear about your transfer.

    Dee

  6. Pie said

    Awwww, thanks for the shout out! 🙂

  7. see below said

    Exceptional challenges right here. Now i’m thrilled to view your article. Thank you and I’m writing about forward to touch you. Do you want to be sure to lower me a snail mail?

Leave a Reply

 
