My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

9dp5dt (Beta Day!)

Posted by auntiem10 on January 22, 2011

Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers!!!!!!

Our first beta is 278!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jennifer from CCRM called with the results shortly before noon my time. She said, “Congratulations!” I said, “Oh my God, are you serious?!” She said, “Yes, your test came back positive.” I said, “What was my HCG level?!” She said, “We were looking for a level of 50, and yours is 278!” I immediately started bawling. I couldn’t help myself. My DH and I have both been shedding tears of absolute joy. We can’t believe it!!!!!!!

My instructions are to stay on the same medications and see if the level doubles on Monday. I already have an appointment for 7:30 a.m. So we will just go from here!!!!!

We are still in shock, so I’m sorry I am short on words! : ) This is the happiest day of our lives. Hopefully the good luck will continue.

73 Responses to “9dp5dt (Beta Day!)”

  1. Cassie said

    Auntiem!!!! I’m grinning from ear to ear! I’m so, so happy for you. Wow, that is a gorgeous beta. Congratulations!!!!!!!!

  2. Josey said

    Yay!!!!!! Oh my gosh – so excited for you!!!!

  3. Maggie said

    Yayyyyy!!!!! Sooo happy! You made my day. Congrats!!!!

  4. Sara said

    CONGRATULATIONS! That is amazing- you fought so hard for this… Enjoy!

  5. Susie said

    YAHOO!!! Can you hear me from Atlanta? Actually when I read the news I started to cry. I’m so happy for you. (And sleep deprived.) This is just wonderful. I’m thrilled. Congratulations, my dear!

    • auntiem10 said

      Thank you so much, Susie! As you know, your story really influenced our decision to bite the bullet and go to CCRM. I am so thankful that your twins are at home and doing well.

  6. let there be Sims said

    OmG! Tears o joy and happiness are streaming down my face!!! I have been sitting at my computer reading blogs and refreshing my email to see when you were going to post! Your story has given me so much hope. Thank you! Now go hug your DH !

  7. Alison said

    I burst into tears of joy when I read your post. I am so so SO thrilled for you guys. And I know what that disbelief feels like after struggling for so long. Enjoy every minute of this pregnancy!!!!! I will continue to keep my fingers crossed that your numbers continue to climb as they should. Congrats seems too simple a word for this experience, but Congrats!

  8. Yay yay yay yay!!!! All your hard work has paid off!!! Congrats !!!

  9. LC1 said

    Tears of joy here too!!! Sooooo sooooo happy for you!!! Congratulations!!! That’s a very strong number!!!!!!

  10. R said

    So incredibly happy for you. Hoping for an awesome double on Monday. 🙂

  11. Wishing and waiting said

    Congratulatons! I have been anxious for you just as I had been for myself while waiting for my results in the past. I am very happy for you and DH. I just did Lupron #1 on Thursday and hope to be in your shoes in a couple of months

  12. Marcia said

    Congratulations!!!!! I’m so happy for you.

  13. Dee said

    Congratulations, can’t wait to hear it doubling on Monday. You must be so excited. This give me incredible hope for my FET in March. Enjoy the weekend.

  14. romik said

    That is so awesome!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! I am sooooo thrilled for you guys!!! CCRM rocks!

  15. Babyhope said

    Congrats!!! I have read your blog like a CCRM encyclopedia. You bring hopes to all of us who are cycling with CCRM. Would you please leave the blog open? So we may check back certain information as needed.

    Congrats again:-))))

  16. Rita said

    OMG that’s great news! Congratulations !!! Me and my DH are so so happy for you. We have been reading your blog and following it since many days and it has been very helpful to us since we are also planning to go to CCRM for our next cycle. Looking forward to read your next update on the beta and hoping for it to double on Monday.

  17. Anonymous said

    Yayyayayayayayayyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!! Such wonderful news and much deserved. Congratulations. Enjoy the happiness!

  18. Running_girl said

    Super fantastic! I’m so excited for you and dh!

  19. melissa said

    Congratulations!!! What a great first beta!!! 🙂

  20. Littlediiorios said

    I cried right along with you. I watched for your news all day and couldn’t be happier for you. Enjoy your celebration!

  21. Arizona said

    I am so happy for you. I have been thinking of about you all week. Thank you for sharing and for having this blog it truly has helped me while I begin this journey.

  22. Deana said

    I knew it!! I’m so so excited for you – you have so much to look forward to!! Congratulations – I’ve so enjoyed following your journey and so glad that you are getting your happy ending!! Isn’t CCRM amazing??

  23. Molly said

    Yay that;s so amazing! Congrats!! That’s awesome! So happy for you and, as always, very thankful for CCRM. Enjoy and I hope you have smooth sailing ahead 😉

  24. Pie said

    Grinning ear to ear over here! Congrats AuntieEm!!! That is such a great beta…has the thought of twins settled in on you yet? 🙂 Good luck Moonday, and enjoy this weekend, enjoy the feeling. You are on your way!!

  25. LisainSK said

    YAY!!! So so so happy for you and DH! Thats a great beta!!!

  26. 73goldie said

    I’ve been away from my computer all day and couldn’t wait to get home to see the good news! I could not be more happy for you both! You have one lucky baby! I can’t wait to see your numbers climb on Monday!

  27. Flygirl555 said

    I knew it, I knew it, I knew it! Here’s to a happy and healthy 9 months!

  28. AnotherAuntieEm said

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you!!! Thanks for sharing your journey. Your story gives me hope. Like you, I am also an “Auntie Em,” (although quite a bit older). And our last cycle at another clinic was not successful. We did not have any embryos to freeze and our RE spoke of donor eggs. My husband and I have decided this is pretty much our last shot so we are beginning a cycle with CCRM and our doctor is also Dr. Surrey. We are planning an FET hopefully in April. Thanks again for all your insights.

  29. looknomore said

    Congratulations..I am so happy for you!! It gives me so much hope cos I have just started my second IVF after my stint with lupron depot. ALL the best Em. Thanks for making me a part of your journey. xoxo

  30. cgd said

    Congrats to you!!!!!!!

  31. Ana said

    CONGRATS!!!!

  32. Catlover said

    DH and I send our CONGRATS to you and your DH!! We’re at CCRM with Dr. Surrey too, although much older that you. Your blog has been an inspiration to mote women than you know!!

  33. Kate said

    YAY!!!! Soo happy for you Auntiem! I had a good feeling and super psyched for you and your DH!
    Your story is inspiring and I’m hoping for the same outcome.
    Thank you for sharing and keep us posted!!

  34. Ranim said

    Many congratulations !!

  35. drewiekc said

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! I got tears in my eyes when I saw this, I am so happy for you guys!!!

  36. Reese said

    Woohoo!! So excited for you! What a beautiful Beta 🙂

  37. […] As I reminisce the events of this year, I smile as I remember the shock and elation of my first beta, the amazement of seeing those two gorgeous heartbeats at my first ultrasound just before […]

Leave a Reply

 
