My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

One Step Closer (7w6d)

Posted by auntiem10 on February 18, 2011

This morning I had my blood drawn yet again to check my estradiol and progesterone levels.

Estradiol = 1721 (just needed to be >300)
Progesterone = 41 (just needed to be >20 since I’m injecting PIO)

Everything looks great! Now I get to reduce down to two Vivelle patches every other day, and only 1/2 cc of PIO every other day. It’s very reassuring to know that my body is taking over and starting to churn out hormones without supplementation. I’m guessing that as long as my body continues to cooperate, I’ll be weaned completely off the FET meds by this time next week!

My next check is early Tuesday morning. Our 8w3d ultrasound is at 7:45 a.m., and I’ll have my blood drawn either before or after. I’m already anxious to see those two little hearts beating again! I am still in amazement that this is really happening for us.

Have a wonderful weekend!

9 Responses to “One Step Closer (7w6d)”

  1. R said

    So excited for you!

  2. A.E. said

    Weekend’s off to a great start.
    Prop up your feet and enjoy it!
    Rock Chalk!

  3. LetThereBeSims said

    Congrats! I am loving your updates. It gives me so much hope that we can beat this IF!

  4. akg said

    Your website has been so nice to read. My husband and I have our first appt April 7 with Dr. Minjarez. I am so glad we live in Denver by this facility. So far my blood work has checked out ok but hubby has low motility. I am so anxious to be pregnant. So happy for you and to read a success story!

  5. LisainSK said

    Believe it!!

  6. 73goldie said

    You give me hope! Have a great weekend worry free!

  7. Flygirl said

    Yay Twinkie Mom!!! :o)

    We can’t wait to “see” the heatbeats either…

  8. Little Diiorios said

    really great to see everything is on track!!

  9. Susie said

    Wow, what a week you’ve had! (I just read your posts from the past week… Crazy!!) I know what you mean about seeing the heartbeats. So are you going to find out the genders? Hope things go well on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

 
