My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Yesterday’s Hormone Levels

Posted by auntiem10 on February 23, 2011

I am very nearly weaned off all the FET meds! My hormone levels continue to be well above CCRM’s threshold. Here are the results of yesterday’s blood draw at 8w3d:

Estradiol = 1907 (just needs to be >300)
Progesterone = 46 (just needs to be >20 since I’ve been injecting PIO)

With these latest results, I’m officially DONE injecting PIO! My bruised hips cannot thank CCRM enough for this decision. : ) Of course, the soreness and bruising are worth it, but I’m happy that my body is now producing enough progesterone to avoid any more injections.

And, I’m down to only one Vivelle patch every other day. Yesterday morning I placed two patches on my body, and my nurse told me to go ahead and rip one off after reading my results! I’ll stick on one patch Thursday morning, and hopefully that will be it.

I go back Friday morning for one last blood draw. If everything looks good, then I’ll graduate from CCRM just a few days before my first perinatology appointment next Tuesday! I’ll continue taking 81 mg baby aspirin until I reach 12 weeks (March 19th), but I’ll be done with all other FET meds.

After all that waiting and waiting and waiting in 2010, we are finally on the brink of graduation day. Somebody please pinch me!

7 Responses to “Yesterday’s Hormone Levels”

  1. Pie said

    Dust off your cap and gown, you’ll be graduating soon! 🙂

  2. A.E. said

    So glad that PIO’s exist, but isn’t it music to our ears when we hear we can stop?
    So proud of you and happy for you.
    Now let’s coast on in to the finish line!

  3. Jen said

    Yay! So happy for you!

  4. I double pinch you…. yes its happening!! 🙂 YAY for no more IM needles! Happy for you.

  5. LC1 said

    It’s a dream come true…so happy for you!!

  6. LetThereBeSims said

    I can’t wait for your graduation day from CC.RM 🙂

  7. Wishing and waiting said

    This is so exciting. Congratulations again. So happy for you

Leave a Reply

 
