My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Pomp and Circumstance!

Posted by auntiem10 on February 28, 2011

I am an official CCRM graduate! Wow! We started this journey with our One Day Work-Up on April 7, 2010. And a little less than 11 months later, here we are. The path we walked was long and paved with more than a few speedbumps, but we made it. And we have two little growing humans to show for it. Amazing!!!

My estradiol level today is 2387, and my progesterone is 41.3. I am very happy with these hormone levels and am excited for our first perinatology appointment tomorrow morning. And even more exciting is the thought of our future as a family of four (or six if you count our two spoiled doggies)! I had faith that CCRM was capable of working miracles, but I can’t say I ever really imagined us as a success story until it happened. We still have a ways to go, but the future is looking brighter than it ever has. And we have our nurse, Tonie (who is amazing), Dr. Surrey, and the fantastic embryology lab to thank for this happiness brimming in our hearts.

11 Responses to “Pomp and Circumstance!”

  1. Pie said

    Hooray! Congrats!!

  2. Wishing and waiting said

    Congratulations. Enjoy every moment because before you know it, your 2 little ones will be graduating from Kindergarten! God bless

  3. LisainSK said

    YAHOOOO Em!!! Welcome to the club!!

  4. LetThereBeSims said

    I am overjoyed with yourgraduation news! I couldn’t read your post without tearing up because your story confirmed my decision to go to CCRM and I am well on my way with the process. I can only hope to be as successful as you! Congratulations from the bottom of my heart. I am looking forward to hearing all about your appt tomorrow!

  5. A.E. said

    Just seeing the title made me squeal with delight!
    Congrats!!!

  6. LC1 said

    Congrats!!! Can’t wait to hear the update about your appt tomorrow!! Let us know how it goes!!

  7. Laura said

    Dear Aunti!!!! Double congrats!!!!!!!!! Will be looking forward to today’s update from your appointment. Just a random question, how is your due date calculated? Since you had a 5-day blast transferred, how do they count how many weeks pregnant you are and the due date? I assume your peri will give you more and more info as you progress…but it is exciting to have a “DUE” date, the final day when you will see the result of all of this!

    All the best!

    • auntiem10 said

      Hi Laura! Thank you so much! I wrote a blog entry about how they calculated my due date after my FET: https://ccrmjourney.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/so-how-far-along-am-i/. I did not understand how it was calculated until my nurse explained it to me, so I’m hoping this info will help others. I was considered two weeks 5 days pregnant on transfer day, so my local RE used that as the basis for calculating a due date of Sept. 30th for a singleton. Since twins are generally born closer to 36 weeks, we are aiming for more like early September.

  8. Littlediiorios said

    All you are missing is the cape and gown….but you have the most important thing instead….a pregnancy that is so special. Celebrate your graduation!!

  9. Sara said

    I am so happy for you! I’ve been following your journey – just amazing news, and so well-deserved.

  10. Josey said

    So awesome. 🙂 Congrats!

Leave a Reply

 
