My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Twitchy Movements (16w5d)

Posted by auntiem10 on April 21, 2011

I believe I am feeling the first movements! On Sunday evening, I was lounging on the couch with my hubby when I felt a weird sensation. You know how it feels when you have an eye twitch? That is what I sensed in my belly. The feeling was very low on my abdomen, near my pubic bone. I wondered if it was Baby A, but I wasn’t sure if my mind was just playing tricks on me. I’ve felt this same feeling off and on all week, but the movement strengthened today and left little doubt in my mind. The twitching started this morning and is still occurring at nearly 6pm. Amazing! Today I also may have felt Baby B move a few times for the first time, but I’m not sure. That feeling is definitely not as strong at this point, which makes sense because B’s placenta is anterior.

I can’t believe Saturday will mark 17 weeks. That is practically the halfway point in a twin pregnancy! I feel so very grateful and amazed at our good fortune!

8 Responses to “Twitchy Movements (16w5d)”

  1. sandra said

    So excited for you!

  2. LisainSK said

    The twitching is TOTALLY the babies!! That’s how it felt at first like a muscle twitch…so cool! And wow…17 weeks?! Time is flying for both of us!

  3. R said

    Thrilled for you (and a little jealous for me). 🙂

  4. Pie said

    So exciting! How interesting to feel them separately – I never thought about that with twins! Enjoy feeling them, one of the best parts of pregnancy I thought.

  5. LC1 said

    Nice to get an update from you!!! So fun to start feeling the twitches of movement!! They feel like butterfly flutters to me!!

  6. Littlediiorios said

    How totally awesome!! They announced themselves. Beautiful.

  7. Flygirl555 said

    What an amazing feeling that must have been – to make the connection between the sensation and your dear, precious girls! Keep the comments coming…I’m taking notes!

  8. Wishing and waiting said

    So happy for you. I am having my FET on 5/4,after 2 months of Lupron- if my endometrium cooperates. I hope to be in your shoes soon

Leave a Reply

 
